Happiness (Unabridged)

The purpose of our lives is to be happy.”

– His Holiness, the 14th Dalai Lama

I love that guy. It has been my personal belief that happiness is the one fundamental necessity in life. I’m not talking about happiness as derived from events, the people surrounding you, or the things you have. Those can aid in happiness, but true happiness they do not make. I’m talking about the happiness that comes from simply being alive.

I created this blog as a means of self-motivation. Up until this point, I’ve found myself in a constant state of “I don’t know where to start.” Familiar? My hesitation has a lot to do with the fact that perfectionist is my main identifier. Generally, it’s great! The downfall is, if something doesn’t meet my standards (i.e. my blog layout, it’s name, the colors, did I mention the name?) then I tend to shut down. No more.

I have a lot to say. I’m going to share my thoughts fully and truthfully. Completely unabridged (even when that gets scary).

Happiness (Unabridged) is my project, my writings, my life, and my encounters with the lives of those around me who continually inspire me. Thankfully I have a barrage of creativity surrounding me at all times!

Leave a Reply

