every little thing…

20140404-020654.jpg

Recently I’ve been stoked on life. I walked into my major’s building two days ago and passed three professors I’ve taken classes from, and smiled at a few acquaintances I’ve made in my time here. I can’t go anywhere in Savannah without seeing someone I know. People like me here. I live in a great house where I pay rent and utilities, shop for myself and am my own keeper. A year ago I was anxious and nervous for reasons that now sound arbitrary to me. I’m even preparing to move into my second house! I have amazing friends who I’ll be living with next year, and I can’t wait to start the next chapter of my life. Today we started painting the room I’ll be living in (as you can see above), and it’s going to be exactly perfect for where I’m at in life.

I’m no longer scared, but comfortable and excited in my life here. I’m independent, and that is incredible.

Going off on your own is such a hard thing to do, harder than anyone ever really lets on. And here I am, succeeding at it!

It’s one of those things that I always found myself wondering about, thinking when I was going to get to that point. And then one day I just looked around and realized that I’m already there. I’m not done growing up and out, and I never will be, but right now I’m just reveling in my current state of success. I’m so happy with myself, proud of where I’ve come from and where I now find myself.

One thought on “every little thing…

Leave a Reply

